Various Artists
Downwards 20th Anniversary

25 September 2013


Featuring Artists

Various Artists


Consumer Design

None Of This

Cold Water ( Substance Version )

Over Napoli


The Unabridged Truth ( Sleeparchive Version )

Cut The Weight ( Part I & Ii )

A Shadow Cast

Tenoun Rah Zan

Downwards released Downwards 20th Anniversary on 25 September 2013. The 9 track vinyl features artists including Various Artists.

Various Artists has released vinyl on Curb, Scotch Bonnet, Vice City, Tropical Diaspora, Le Chant du Monde, Pacific City Sound Visions, Goldencore, Debug, Emotional Response STD, West End, El Folclore Paradox, Speedy Wunderground, Craigie Knowes, Conjunto Vacio, Insane Muzik, D1 Recordings, Iroko, Dorfjungs, Informa, Mystic and Quantum.

The record label Downwards has released vinyl by Layne, Regis, Mick Harris, Seefried, My Disco, Sigha, Colin Gorman Weiland, Samuel Kerridge, Anne Margaret Hogan, Lustmord, Jk Flesh, James Ruskin, Collin Gorman Weiland, Simon Shreeve, Autumns, V, Anthony Child, Female, Ugandan Methods.

Sound Shelter connects the planet's best independent record stores with DJ's and collectors around the world.

The local record store was always a great venue of music discovery for us; and place to learn and discuss music that became staples of our collection.

We want to enable online collectors to continue to buy from independent stores, regardless of their location, to keep the entire vinyl experience alive and kicking.

Hundreds of thousands of record diggers use Sound Shelter to find a store to buy their new favourite record from.

Listen to clips of 150,000+ records, get instantly alerted when your favourite producers release a new record, and get personalised music recommendations based upon the music you love.