Moodymann Taken Away
Genre: House

Moodymann - Taken Away


Release Date: 19/04/2021

Cat No: KDJ 49

Format: Vinyl


  • do wrong
  • taken away
  • im already hi
  • let me in
  • goodbye everybody
  • let me show you love
  • slow down
  • stay awhile
  • taken away (original mix)
  • tiredoflooking4utime4u2comelooking4me
  • we wanna party
  • cotton 4 daze
  • pullup selecta
  • thought about it
  • i got werk

Find more records like Taken Away

Start digging


More about Taken Away

Detroit house legend Moodymann's Taken Away album finally gets the vinyl treatment we've all been waiting for. Combining house, beatdown, funk, and soul in a way that only Kenny Dixon Jnr can do, the album stands strong against previous Moodymann albums like "Black Mahogani", "Forevernevermore", and "Silentintroduction". Don't sleep!

The vinyl release includes the previously digital-only "Unreleased Album Demo, Cassettes, DATS, & Floppies"

A1. Do Wrong
A2. Taken Away
B1. I'm Already Hi
B2. Let Me In
B3. Goodbye Everybody
C1. Let Me Show You Love
C2. Slow Down
D1. Just Stay A While
D2. Taken Away (Original)
E1. TiredOfLooking4UTimeForU2ComeLooking4Me
E2. We Wanna Party
E3. Cotton 4 Daze
F1. Pullup Selecta
F2. I Thought About It
F3 I Got Werk

KDJ released Taken Away on Mon Apr 19 2021. The 15 track House release features Moodymann.

KDJ has released vinyl by Moody, Moodymann, Theo Parrish, Andres, Ron Trent, Rick Wilhite, Analog, Kenny Dixon Jr, and Alton Miller.

People who like Taken Away also listen to Theo Parrish, Carl Craig, Rick Wade, Motor City Drum Ensemble, Recloose, Rick Wilhite, Omar S., Move D, Derrick May, and Glenn Underground.