John Mellencamp / Carlene Carter
Sad Clowns and Hillbillies

12 May 2017


Featuring Artists

John Mellencamp

Carlene Carter


Mobile Blue

Battle Of Angelo


Indigo Sunset

What Kind Of Man Am I?

All Night Folk Radio

Sugar Hill Mountain

You Are Blind

Damascus Road

Earl Bird Cafe

Sad Clowns

My Soul's Got Wings

Easy Forget

Island released Sad Clowns and Hillbillies on 12 May 2017. The 13 track vinyl features artists including John Mellencamp, Carlene Carter.

John Mellencamp, Carlene Carter has released vinyl on Island.

The record label Island has released vinyl by St Vincent, Max Romeo, Hot Dollar, Baaba Maal, Rico, Post Malone, Mr Jukes, Wally Badarou, Julian Cope, The Upsetters, Picture This, Florence and The Machine, Pulp, Chaka Khan, Carlene Carter, Junior Murvin, Nico, Drake, Dean Lewis, Meco.

Sound Shelter is a vinyl marketplace connecting the planet's best independent record stores with DJ's and collectors around the world.

The local record store was always a great venue of music discovery for us; and place to learn and discuss music that became staples of our collection.

We want to enable online collectors to continue to buy from independent stores, regardless of their location, to keep the entire vinyl experience alive and kicking.

Hundreds of thousands of record diggers use Sound Shelter to find a store to buy their new favourite record from.

Listen to clips of 150,000+ records, get instantly alerted when your favourite producers release a new record, and get personalised music recommendations based upon the music you love.