Freddie Hubbard
Groovy (reissue)

15 April 2014


Featuring Artists

Freddie Hubbard


Minor Mishap

Blues For Alvina

The Nearness Of You

Number Five


Time After Time


Number Five ( Alt Take

Wax Time released Groovy (reissue) on 15 April 2014. The 8 track vinyl features artists including Freddie Hubbard.

Freddie Hubbard has released vinyl on Atlantic, Music Matters, ORG Music, Speakers Corner, Vinyl Passion, Columbia, Heavenly Sweetness, Wax Time, Blue Note, Dol, ORG, Pure Pleasure, MPS, Down At Dawn.

The record label Wax Time has released vinyl by Max Roach, Sun Ra, Ike and Tina Turner, Chet Baker, Bob Dylan, Bob Brookmeyer, Coleman Hawkins, Sergio Mendes, Hoagy Carmichael, Herbie Mann, Ella Fitzgerald, Cannonball Adderley, Thelonious Monk, Maurice Jarre, Gigi Gryce, Peggy Lee, John Coltrane, Joan Baez, Oscar Peterson Trio, Art Blakey and The Jazz Messengers.

Sound Shelter is a vinyl marketplace connecting the planet's best independent record stores with DJ's and collectors around the world.

The local record store was always a great venue of music discovery for us; and place to learn and discuss music that became staples of our collection.

We want to enable online collectors to continue to buy from independent stores, regardless of their location, to keep the entire vinyl experience alive and kicking.

Hundreds of thousands of record diggers use Sound Shelter to find a store to buy their new favourite record from.

Listen to clips of 150,000+ records, get instantly alerted when your favourite producers release a new record, and get personalised music recommendations based upon the music you love.