Freddie Hubbard
First Light (remastered)

13 November 2017


Featuring Artists

Freddie Hubbard


First Light

Uncle Albert/admiral Halsey

Moment To Moment

Yesterday's Dreams

Lonely Town

Pure Pleasure released First Light (remastered) on 13 November 2017. The 5 track vinyl features artists including Freddie Hubbard.

Freddie Hubbard has released vinyl on Columbia, Speakers Corner, ORG, Vinyl Passion, ORG Music, Down At Dawn, MPS, Heavenly Sweetness, Music Matters, Blue Note, Dol, Atlantic, Wax Time, Pure Pleasure.

The record label Pure Pleasure has released vinyl by Duke Ellington, Phil Woods, Wendell Harrison, Nancy Wilson, Al Green, Randy Weston, Sam Dees, Mahalia Jackson, Duke and His Orchestra Ellington, Billy Parkers Fourth World, Thelonious Monk, Harold Mckinney, The Modern Jazz Quartet, Solomon Burke, Weldon Irvine, Tito Rodriguez and His Orchestra, The Charles Lloyd Quartet, George Benson, Lee Konitz, Laura Nyro.

Sound Shelter is a vinyl marketplace connecting the planet's best independent record stores with DJ's and record collectors around the world.

The local record store was always a great venue of music discovery for us; and place to learn and discuss music that became staples of our collection. We want to enable online collectors to continue to buy from independent stores, regardless of their location, to keep the entire vinyl experience alive and kicking.

Hundreds of thousands of record diggers use Sound Shelter to find a store to buy their new favourite record from.

Listen to clips of 150,000+ records, get instantly alerted when your favourite producers release a new record, and get personalised music recommendations based upon the music you love.