Dorothy Ashby
Afro Harping

17 September 2018


Featuring Artists

Dorothy Ashby


Dorothy Ashby - Soul Vibrations

Dorothy Ashby - Games

Dorothy Ashby - Action Line

Dorothy Ashby - Lonely Girl

Dorothy Ashby - Life Has Its Trials

Dorothy Ashby - Afro-harping

Dorothy Ashby - Little Sunflower

Dorothy Ashby - Theme From Valley Of The Dolls

Dorothy Ashby - Come Live With Me

Dorothy Ashby - The Look Of Love

Geffen released Afro Harping on 17 September 2018. The 10 track vinyl features artists including Dorothy Ashby.

Dorothy Ashby has released vinyl on Real Gone Music, Spellbound, More Groove, Geffen, Doxy, Black HOLE.

The record label Geffen has released vinyl by Bob Gaudio, Gza, Jj Johnson, Norman Whitfield, Sublime, Guns N Roses, DJ Shadow, John Williams, Nirvana, Elliot Smith, Basil Poledouris, Dorothy Ashby, Jawbreaker, The Roots, Dr Octagon, Sonic Youth, Meat Loaf, Danny Elfman, Bing Crosby, Aerosmith.

Sound Shelter connects the planet's best independent record stores with DJ's and collectors around the world.

The local record store was always a great venue of music discovery for us; and place to learn and discuss music that became staples of our collection.

We want to enable online collectors to continue to buy from independent stores, regardless of their location, to keep the entire vinyl experience alive and kicking.

Hundreds of thousands of record diggers use Sound Shelter to find a store to buy their new favourite record from.

Listen to clips of 150,000+ records, get instantly alerted when your favourite producers release a new record, and get personalised music recommendations based upon the music you love.