Bill Evans / Shelly Manne / Monty Budwig
Empathy (reissue)

21 July 2017


Featuring Artists

Bill Evans

Shelly Manne

Monty Budwig


I Believe In You


With A Song In My Heart

Let's Go Back To The Waltz

Danny Boy

The Washington Twist

Doxy released Empathy (reissue) on 21 July 2017. The 6 track vinyl features artists including Bill Evans, Shelly Manne, Monty Budwig.

Bill Evans, Shelly Manne, Monty Budwig has released vinyl on Wax Time, Analogue Productions, MPS, Dol, Columbia, Doxy, Original Jazz Classics, Verve, Fantasy, More Groove, Vinyl Passion, Concord, Vinyl Lovers, Portraits, Match Ball, Real Gone Music, Riverside, Not Now Music, Resonance, Jazz Images.

The record label Doxy has released vinyl by Bernard Herrmann, Cecil Taylor, Sonny Rollins and Frank Foster, Clifford Brown, The Red Garland Quintet, Paul Bley, George and His Orchestra Russell, John Barry, The Oliver Nelson Sextet, The Modern Jazz Quartet, Charles Mingus, Akira Ifukube, Art Blakey and The Jazz Messengers, Jean Ledrut, Eddie Cleanhead Vinson, Miles Davis, Dionne Warwick, Krzysztof Komeda, Richard Williams, Giorgio Gaslini.

Sound Shelter is a vinyl marketplace connecting the planet's best independent record stores with DJ's and collectors around the world.

The local record store was always a great venue of music discovery for us; and place to learn and discuss music that became staples of our collection.

We want to enable online collectors to continue to buy from independent stores, regardless of their location, to keep the entire vinyl experience alive and kicking.

Hundreds of thousands of record diggers use Sound Shelter to find a store to buy their new favourite record from.

Listen to clips of 150,000+ records, get instantly alerted when your favourite producers release a new record, and get personalised music recommendations based upon the music you love.